Posts Tagged ‘facebook’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks, euro sink on weak earnings, Spain worries

by on October 23, 2012 6:14 pm BST
Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:14pm EDT * Dow posts biggest point drop since June * Euro hits global session low vs yen and U.S. dollar * Moody's downgrade on Spanish regions weighs on sentiment * European shares fall more than 1-1/2-month low By Angela Moon NEW YORK, Oct 23 (Reuters) - Global shares

GLOBAL-MARKETS-Stocks, euro gain on German ruling; Fed in focus

by on September 12, 2012 8:49 pm BST
Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:49pm EDT * Euro rises to four-month high vs dollar * German court ruling supports demand for riskier assets* Anticipated further Fed easing should aid stocks, euro, oilBy Ellen FreilichNEW YORK, Sept 12 (Reuters) - Stocks rose and the euro climbed to a four-month peak against the dollar

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks slip, euro wavers on ECB comment

by on August 20, 2012 8:30 pm BST
Mon Aug 20, 2012 4:30pm EDT * ECB plays down Der Spiegel report on bond limits * Apple most valuable US company ever as shares hit record * Euro trades near break-even, as do Treasury prices * Oil prices settle slightly lower after initial gains By Herbert Lash NEW YORK, Aug

Hi-Crush makes smashing debut

by on August 16, 2012 6:50 pm BST
The company priced its IPO of 11.25 million units below its expected price range on Wednesday, Reuters reported.Several companies, which went public in recent weeks, had to price at the low-end of their expected price ranges to attract investors in a faltering IPO market, following Facebook's disappointing $16 billion