Posts Tagged ‘extended-losses’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar index rises to two-month high, euro extends falls

by on November 9, 2012 1:10 pm BST
LONDON | Fri Nov 9, 2012 8:10am EST LONDON Nov 9 (Reuters) - The dollar index rose a two-month high as the euro extended losses on Friday with the U.S. currency also bolstered by safe-haven inflows as riskier assets like stocks took a knock. The dollar's move higher helped it to

Euro drops to two-month low versus buoyant dollar

by on November 9, 2012 10:34 am BST
LONDON | Fri Nov 9, 2012 5:34am EST LONDON Nov 9 (Reuters) - The euro extended losses to hit a two-month low against the dollar and a fresh one-month trough versus the yen on Friday as investors sold the single currency on grim economic prospects and uncertainty over aid to Greece and

Euro extends losses vs dollar, hits global session low

by on September 24, 2012 12:42 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 24 | Mon Sep 24, 2012 8:42am EDT NEW YORK, Sept 24 (Reuters) - The euro extended losses against the U.S. dollar on Monday as a disappointing survey on German business sentiment and uncertainty over Spain and Greece undermined the single currency. The euro fell as low as $1.2889, its lowest

Euro hits session low versus yen and U.S. dollar

by on September 10, 2012 7:16 pm BST
NEW YORK, Sept 10 | Mon Sep 10, 2012 3:16pm EDT NEW YORK, Sept 10 (Reuters) - The euro extended losses against the U.S. dollar on Monday, hitting a session low, as investors opted to book profits following three straight days of robust gains and ahead of the Federal Reserve's policy meeting this week