Posts Tagged ‘european’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GBPJPY A Proxy For U.S. Equities?

by Christopher Lemieuxon May 15, 2013 4:56 am BST
The investment pool is starting to overflow with nearly every central bank indulging in quantitative easing. As Japan cannonball’s into the deep-end, the European Central Bank (ECB) is starting to dip it’s toe into the shallow side in the face of months of horrendous economic data and less than stellar data from Germany. Regardless, the […]

Euro rises to fresh three-week high after German IFO

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 9:20 am BST
LONDON | Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:20am EST LONDON Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar while European stocks trimmed losses on Friday after German IFO numbers showed a surprise improvement in business sentiment. The euro touched a fresh three-week high of 1.2913 from $1.2880 before

FOREX-Yen inches up after slide; Greece optimism supports euro

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 6:40 am BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:40am EST * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro * Euro helped by optimism of eventual Greece aid dealBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The yen clawed higher against the dollar on Friday, getting some respite after having fallen sharply over the past two weeks

UPDATE 1-Greece’s lenders fail again to clinch debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 10:46 am BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 5:46am EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece can't hit 2020 debt/GDP target without writedown-document* Germany's Schaeuble tells lawmakers key issues unresolved* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln eurosBy Andreas Rinke and Maria ParavantesBERLIN/ATHENS, Nov