Posts Tagged ‘european-central’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FX swaps with foreign cenbanks at $7.295 bln this week-NY Fed

by on November 15, 2012 9:36 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:36pm EST NEW YORK Nov 15 (Reuters) - The Federal Reserve provided $7.295 billion in liquidity to foreign central banks in the latest week via its swap lines, New York Fed data showed on Thursday. The European Central Bank tapped the facility for $7.295 billion. A total

NY Fed FX swaps with foreign cenbanks total $3.15 bln this week

by on November 8, 2012 9:09 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Thu Nov 8, 2012 4:09pm EST NEW YORK Nov 8 (Reuters) - The Federal Reserve provided $3.15 billion in liquidity to foreign central banks in the latest week via its swap lines, New York Fed data showed on Thursday. The European Central Bank was the only central bank to tap the

Luxembourg’s Yves Mersch to get ECB job latest Nov. 5

by on October 31, 2012 6:25 pm GMT
BRUSSELS | Wed Oct 31, 2012 2:25pm EDT BRUSSELS Oct 31 (Reuters) - Yves Mersch will be appointed as the sixth member of the European Central Bank's executive board on November 5, following a delay after calls for the bank to appoint a woman instead, EU sources close to the matter said on Wednesday. The

Schaeuble says troika work in Greece far from done

by on October 31, 2012 2:59 pm GMT
BERLIN | Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:59am EDT BERLIN Oct 31 (Reuters) - The 'Troika' of international lenders still has plenty of unanswered questions on Greece and its work is far from over, German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble said on Wednesday. The 'Troika' - comprising officials from the International Monetary Fund, the European Central Bank