Posts Tagged ‘eurogroup’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 3-Euro zone aims for deal on Greek aid, debt reduction

by on November 20, 2012 6:52 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:52pm EST * Last Greek reforms, euro zone parliamentary approvals, needed for final OK * Payout likely Dec. 5, after Eurogroup meets Dec. 3* EU's Rehn sees deal on Greek debt reduction on TuesdayBy Leigh Thomas and Robin EmmottBRUSSELS, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers are likely to give

Euro zone aims for Greek bailout deal Nov 12, if Athens complies

by on October 31, 2012 2:47 pm GMT
BRUSSELS | Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:47am EDT BRUSSELS Oct 31 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers expect a deal on restarting emergency lending to Greece on Nov. 12 if Athens agrees to necessary reforms and takes action on them before then, the head of the ministers said on Wednesday. In a statement issued after

German Finance Minister: Spain does not need financial aid

by on October 8, 2012 1:00 pm GMT
BRUSSELS | Mon Oct 8, 2012 9:00am EDT BRUSSELS Oct 8 (Reuters) - Spain does not need euro zone financial help because its problems stem from the banking sector and the country is already getting a loan to recapitalise its financial sector, German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble said. "Spain needs no aid programme,"

First ESM board meeting planned for Oct 8-Eurogroup President

by on September 12, 2012 9:42 am GMT
BRUSSELS, Sept 12 | Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:42am EDT BRUSSELS, Sept 12 (Reuters) - The governors of the euro zone's permanent bailout fund, the European Stability Mechanism, will meet for the first time on October 8, the chairman of the group of euro zone finance ministers Jean-Claude Juncker said in a statement on Wednesday