Posts Tagged ‘est’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

No deal yet on Cyprus bailout-EU/IMF

by on November 23, 2012 2:04 pm BST
BRUSSELS | Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:04am EST BRUSSELS Nov 23 (Reuters) - International lenders and Cyprus have made progress on agreeing a bailout for the Mediterranean island but discussions will continue and there is no deal yet, the European Commission, the European Central Bank and the International Monetary Fund said. "Discussions are expected

SNB’s Zurbruegg sees weaker franc if euro zone crisis eases

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 7:57 am BST
ZURICH | Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:57am EST ZURICH Nov 23 (Reuters) - The Swiss franc will lose in strength against other major currencies when uncertainty linked to the euro zone crisis eases, the Swiss National Bank said on Friday. "We believe the franc will fall to a more realistic level when euro zone

Euro rises to 6-1/2 momth high against the yen

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:47 am BST
LONDON | Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:47am EST LONDON Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday, as stronger-than-expected French PMI and a mixed set of German activity data helped the single currency. The yen was also under pressure on speculation the Bank of

FOREX-Yen stays under a cloud, China data eyed

by on November 21, 2012 11:08 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:08pm EST * China's flash PMI in focus, Spanish bond sale also eyed * Yen wallows near eight-month low vs USD, still vulnerable* Euro rebounds on renewed Greek loan deal hopesBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, Nov 22 (Reuters) - The yen languished near eight-month lows versus the dollar on Thursday