Posts Tagged ‘esm’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar slips vs yen; euro supported as Japan eyes ESM debt

by Forex Rooton January 8, 2013 7:40 am BST
The euro sagged against the yen on Tuesday, but bounced from early lows after Japan said it will buy bonds issued by the euro zone’s permanent rescue fund. Both the dollar and the euro came under pressure early on Tuesday as investors trimmed some of their bearish bets against the Japanese currency. The euro, however, […]

UPDATE 2-Germans, Dutch and Finns reopen tricky EU bank deal

by on September 25, 2012 8:45 pm BST
Tue Sep 25, 2012 4:45pm EDT * Statement from finance ministers re-examines June deal * Three countries want to separate "legacy" bank problems* Position will pose problems to Spain and IrelandBy Luke BakerBRUSSELS, Sept 25 (Reuters) - Germany, the Netherlands and Finland issued a joint declaration on Tuesday that appeared to unravel much

FOREX-Euro steadies after dropping on German data, Spain

by on September 25, 2012 12:20 am BST
Mon Sep 24, 2012 8:20pm EDT * Euro support seen at 200-day moving average around $1.2827 * Yen off highs but upward pressure from year-end repatriation remainsBy Lisa TwaroniteTOKYO, Sept 25 (Reuters) - The euro steadied in early trade in Asia after falling to a more than one-week low against the dollar

UPDATE 1-Germany plays down ESM leveraging prospects

by on September 24, 2012 3:41 pm BST
Mon Sep 24, 2012 11:41am EDT BERLIN, Sept 24 (Reuters) - Germany played down talk on Monday that Europe's new rescue fund could be leveraged four-fold to 2 trillion euros, but acknowledged discussions were under way in Brussels on giving the so-called ESM certain instruments to lure private investors.The European Stability Mechanism