Posts Tagged ‘empire’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Empire farms out Perth basin prospect

by on November 1, 2012 6:55 am GMT
Perth Resources will earn a 20% interest in the Yarragadee shallow rights in EP 454 by contributing 40% of the drilling and testing costs for the Charger-1 exploration well. The Yarragadee shallow rights cover any discoveries made in the Parmelia formation, Otorowiri member and the first 500 metres of the Yarragadee formation

Empire hands out Red Gully construction contracts

by on September 19, 2012 9:18 am GMT
Empire said it had awarded West Australia-based Thistle Fabrication a pipeline construction contract which involves the welding, x-raying, pressure testing and burying of a three kilometre export pipeline.The pipeline will run from the Red Gully processing facility to the tie-in point to the Dampier to Bunbury

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks edge lower as central bank rally pauses

by on September 17, 2012 1:36 pm GMT
Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:36am EDT * FTSEurofirst 300 down 0.3 pct * Euro/dollar flat * German Bund futures up 16 ticks By Simon Jessop LONDON, Sept 17 (Reuters) - European stocks slipped and Spanish bond yields crept up on Monday as investors banked some of their recent gains and refocused their attention on the economic

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks firm; bonds fall on stimulus uncertainty

by Forex Rooton August 15, 2012 8:34 pm GMT
Wed Aug 15, 2012 4:34pm EDT * Wall Street shares steady on output, home builder data * Benchmark U.S. yields hit highest level in 3 months* U.S. dollar at one-month high vs yen on rising U.S. yields* Oil climbs partly on growing Middle East tensionBy Richard LeongNEW YORK, Aug