Posts Tagged ‘emirates’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Mashreq sees profit rise as chief tips comeback in banking sector

by Forex Rooton February 4, 2013 5:12 am BST
Mashreq reported a rise in net profit of 60 per cent for last year as the lender’s chief executive tipped the banking sector for a strong comeback. The bank’s profits reached Dh1.3 billion (US$354 million) last year as income from fees, commission and investment all jumped. Net fees and commission income rose 20.8 per cent, while […]

UAE central bank says to launch discount window

by on September 10, 2012 6:49 am BST
DUBAI, Sept 10 | Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:49am EDT DUBAI, Sept 10 (Reuters) - The United Arab Emirates central bank aims to develop its monetary policy framework by launching a discount window to enable banks to borrow intra-day and overnight funds, it said on Monday. "This facility will improve liquidity management practices within

UAE c.bank says econ growth prospects encouraging

by on September 10, 2012 6:04 am BST
DUBAI, Sept 10 | Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:04am EDT DUBAI, Sept 10 (Reuters) - The United Arab Emirates economy's growth prospects are encouraging while banks operating in the country are well-equipped to deal with major stress scenarios and contingencies, the central bank said on Monday. "As regards the prospects for 2012, the UAE economy

Driver killed in explosion at Dana LPG plant

by on June 25, 2012 1:50 am BST
Dana Gas, which is based in the United Arab Emirates, blamed two LPG trucks belonging to a local LPG trader for the fire and accompanying explosion on Friday that killed a truck driver and caused extensive damage to the loading facility. It did not specify the damage, Reuters reported."As