Posts Tagged ‘emergency’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 5-Euro zone bogged down in myriad of Greek debt options

by on November 21, 2012 2:29 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:29pm EST * Greece cannot hit debt/GDP target by 2020 without writedown * Paper prepared for finance ministers says 2022 target possible* Without any action, Greek debt will be 144 pct in 2020* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln euros* Interest rates, terms on loans

Greek debt number puzzle grows ever trickier

by on November 20, 2012 2:08 pm BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:08am EST * Greek debt expected to be way above IMF's target by 2020 * Options being considered to get level down more quickly* Lowering interest rate, debt buy-back may still not be enoughBy Luke BakerBRUSSELS, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Since the start of the Greek debt debacle, Athens and

Statoil Hammerfest LNG plant shut after power failure

by on November 20, 2012 1:00 am BST
Statoil Hammerfest LNG plant shut after power failureBY DOMINIC CHOPPINGStatoil said production at its LNG plant at Melkoya, Hammerfest, in Norway, has been shut down after power failure on November 19 2012.The incident resulted in the emergency response organisation being mobilised, and personnel were according to instructions evacuated from the inner

Nigeria floods take toll on output

by on November 7, 2012 7:07 pm BST
West African oil traders told Reuters six or seven cargoes of Nigerian crude of around 1 million barrels each have been delayed out of the total of 72 Nigerian crude cargoes that had been due to load in November."Production is back to normal and has been for some time. It was