Posts Tagged ‘electronics’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 3-Japan economy shrinks as firms cut capex, recession looms

by on November 12, 2012 6:15 am GMT
Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:15am EST * Japan GDP falls first time in 3 quarters * Exports slump, private consumption falls* Capital expenditure drops more than expected* Govt calls for action from central bank* BOJ says govt should promote deregulation, reformBy Leika Kihara and Kaori KanekoTOKYO, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Japan's economy shrank in the

UPDATE 2-Japan economy shrinks 0.9 pct in Q3, points to recession

by on November 12, 2012 3:26 am GMT
Sun Nov 11, 2012 10:26pm EST * Japan GDP marks first fall in 3 quarters, as expected * External demand hits GDP as exports slump* Private consumption falls 0.5 percent* Capital expenditure falls much more than expectedBy Leika Kihara and Kaori KanekoTOKYO, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Japan's economy shrank in the September quarter for the first

GLOBAL MARKETS-Middle East tensions push oil higher; euro up

by on October 11, 2012 7:18 pm GMT
Thu Oct 11, 2012 3:18pm EDT * Oil above $115 a barrel on Mideast tension * Euro rises from recent lows after Lagarde comments* Shares boosted by jobs data, Wall St advance fadesBy Leah SchnurrNEW YORK, Oct 11 (Reuters) - The euro gained for the first time in four days on Thursday after the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks flat; Treasuries up, eyes on central banks

by on August 27, 2012 8:44 pm GMT
Mon Aug 27, 2012 4:44pm EDT * World shares flat, Apple hits new high * Composite daily volume in U.S. stocks lowest in 2012* Brent gives up initial gains, euro edges lowerBy Rodrigo CamposNEW YORK, Aug 27 (Reuters) - Global stocks held on to recent gains and U.S. Treasuries prices rose on