Posts Tagged ‘electric’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Golden Gate spuds horizontal well

by on November 6, 2012 2:06 am BST
Drilling of the SRH-5H well started late on Monday and the horizontal lateral will target the Wolfcamp A interval.Based on other horizontal well estimates in the area, Golden Gate believes the SRH-5H well could hold an ultimate resource potential of about 400,000 barrels of oil equivalent, primarily consisting

Cogaz JV to supply LNG to CEB

by on October 29, 2012 7:50 am BST
London-listed Gasol formed a joint venture with BenGaz last month, named Cogaz, to develop gas distribution infrastructure and supply in Benin. Gasol said it was working to station a floating storage regasification unit in the harbour at the city of Cotonou in Benin. The unit will be used to

Investors flee US stock ETFs and stick with bonds -Lipper

by on October 26, 2012 2:03 am BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:03pm EDT By Sam Forgione NEW YORK, Oct 25 (Reuters) - U.S.-based stock funds had their worst week since early September and lost $4.74 billion as stock markets took a nosedive while inflows into bond funds were largely unchanged, data from Thomson Reuters' Lipper service showed on Thursday

CANADA FX DEBT-Canada dollar marks worst week since May

by on October 19, 2012 8:34 pm BST
Fri Oct 19, 2012 4:34pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9932 vs US$, or $1.0068 * Hits lowest level since Aug. 24 * Soft Canadian inflation data limits chance of rate rise * Currency ends week down 1.4 percent, biggest fall since May By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 19 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar dropped near