Posts Tagged ‘elections’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EURUSD eyes Italy elections

by Forex Rooton February 25, 2013 5:43 am GMT
The euro held flat at $1.3183, a tad above a six-week low around $1.3145 hit on Friday, but its further upside is seen limited for now as investors eye an unpredictable election in Italy. Exit polls will be published shortly after polls close at 1400 GMT on Monday. Full official results are expected by early […]

FOREX-Yen pauses but headed for sharp weekly sell-off

by on November 16, 2012 10:12 am GMT
Fri Nov 16, 2012 5:12am EST * Dollar/yen off highs, option barrier at 81.50 cited* Dollar heads for best week vs yen since late June* Euro under pressure as worries about Greece weighBy Anooja DebnathLONDON, Nov 16 (Reuters) - A sell-off in the yen paused on Friday but was on course for its

Euro zone on track for decision on Greece on Nov 12

by on November 5, 2012 11:59 pm GMT
By Jan Strupczewski and Krista Hughes MEXICO CITY | Mon Nov 5, 2012 6:59pm EST MEXICO CITY Nov 5 (Reuters) - - International lenders and Greece are on track to reach a deal to unfreeze emergency lending to Athens at a meeting of euro zone finance ministers on Nov. 12, EU Economic and Monetary Affairs Commissioner

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro, U.S. stocks rise on hopes for Greek outcome

by Forex Rooton June 14, 2012 4:49 pm GMT
Thu Jun 14, 2012 12:49pm EDT * Spain's 10-year yield briefly ticks above 7 pct * Greek bank stocks rise more than 20 pctBy Rodrigo CamposNEW YORK, June 14 (Reuters) - The euro rose against the dollar and U.S. stocks also gained on Thursday on rising hopes that the Greek elections this weekend will not