Posts Tagged ‘edt’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Europe still biggest headwind to global recovery-US

by on November 2, 2012 8:12 pm BST
WASHINGTON | Fri Nov 2, 2012 4:12pm EDT WASHINGTON Nov 2 (Reuters) - Europe's financial crisis remains the biggest hurdle to global economic recovery and will be in focus at a meeting of world finance chiefs in Mexico City this weekend, a senior U.S. Treasury official said on Friday. "Recognizing that Europe remains

Speculators cut short US dollar bets in latest week-data

by on November 2, 2012 7:59 pm BST
NEW YORK | Fri Nov 2, 2012 3:59pm EDT NEW YORK Nov 2 (Reuters) - Currency speculators cut bets against the U.S. dollar in the latest week to the lowest since the week of Sept. 4, according to data from the Commodity Futures Trading Commission released on Friday and Reuters calculations. The value of

FOREX-Dollar hits 6-month peak vs yen, three-week high vs euro

by on November 2, 2012 1:44 pm BST
Fri Nov 2, 2012 9:44am EDT * Euro still pressured by Greek woes * U.S. economy adds 171,000 jobs; unemployment rate 7.9 pct * Overall good jobs picture, but economy needs more-analyst By Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK, Nov 2 (Reuters) - The dollar climbed to a more than six-month peak against the

CORRECTED-CANADA FX DEBT-C$ slightly weaker ahead of jobs reports

by on November 2, 2012 12:06 pm BST
Fri Nov 2, 2012 8:06am EDT (Fixes first paragraph to show C$ weaker, not firmer) * C$ at C$0.9980 to US$, or $1.0020 * U.S. and Canadian jobs data eyed By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Nov 2 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar was slightly weaker against its U.S. counterpart on Friday ahead of