Posts Tagged ‘economists’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Yen Trades Near More-Than Two-Year Low Amid Stimulus Bets

by Forex Rooton January 7, 2013 5:16 am GMT
The yen traded near a 2 1/2 year low as speculation grew that Japan’s Prime Minister Shinzo Abe will ramp up efforts to spur growth, paring demand for refuge assets. The Dollar Index gained for a fourth day before Richmond Federal Reserve President Jeffrey Lacker speaks tomorrow in Columbia, South Carolina. Minutes released last week […]

France’s Hollande stakes credibility on 2013 budget

by on September 27, 2012 11:05 pm GMT
Thu Sep 27, 2012 7:05pm EDT * Government seeking about 30 billion euros in savings * Economists see govt growth forecast as too optimisticBy Leigh ThomasPARIS, Sept 28 (Reuters) - President Francois Hollande puts his fiscal credibility on the line on Friday when he delivers France's toughest budget in 30 years in the face of a

UPDATE 1-Brazil to cut rates to 7.25 pct this year-survey

by on August 6, 2012 11:54 am GMT
Mon Aug 6, 2012 7:54am EDT * Economists trim forecasts for growth, rates in 2012 * 2012 inflation view up to 5 pct from 4.98 pctBy Silvio CascioneSAO PAULO, Aug 6 (Reuters) - Weak economic growth will likely prompt Brazil's central bank to cut interest rates deeper than previously expected this year, a weekly central bank survey of

Key Brazil interest rate seen at 7.25 pct at end of 2012-survey

by on August 6, 2012 11:34 am GMT
SAO PAULO | Mon Aug 6, 2012 7:34am EDT SAO PAULO Aug 6 (Reuters) - Economists cut their forecasts for Brazil's benchmark overnight lending rate at end-2012 to 7.25 from 7.50 percent seen one week earlier, a weekly central bank survey showed on Monday. Estimates for inflation in 2012 edged up to 5.00 percent from 4.98 percent, which had