Posts Tagged ‘economics’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro, shares gain as Greek deal seen closer

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 10:48 am GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 5:48am EST * Euro hits 3-week high on Ifo survey, Greek hopes * European shares extend weekly gains by 0.1 pct* World shares on track for best week since mid-Sept* Japan closed, U.S. markets curtailed by holidayBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro hit a three-week

Beibu development nears completion

by on November 21, 2012 4:59 am GMT
As the development operator, CNOOC has started a base programme using its subsidiary COSL’s jack-up rig HYSY 931 to drill 10 development wells. It is planned to complete and tie-in the A6 well drilled through the WZ 6-12 wellhead platform during the previous exploration campaign. The economics of the A7 well

GLOBAL MARKETS-U.S. worries weaken shares, euro bounces on Greek report

by on November 13, 2012 1:35 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:35am EST * World shares fall for fifth day, Wall St set to open lower * Uncertainties over Greece and U.S. fiscal cliff hit sentiment* Euro trims losses on report Germany preparing Greek aid payment* Oil, gold slip as investors worry over global demandBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov

BOJ gov nixes Maehara talk of foreign bond buying

by on November 12, 2012 6:29 am GMT
TOKYO | Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:29am EST TOKYO Nov 12 (Reuters) - Japanese Economics Minister Seiji Maehara said on Monday that buying foreign bonds could be one way for the central bank to pump money into markets and expand the country's monetary base. But Bank of Japan Governor Masaaki Shirakawa said the central