Posts Tagged ‘ebs’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Yen extends drop, hits 7-month low vs dollar

by on November 19, 2012 12:09 am GMT
SINGAPORE | Sun Nov 18, 2012 7:09pm EST SINGAPORE Nov 19 (Reuters) - The yen hit its lowest level in nearly 7 months against the dollar on Monday as expectations of more monetary stimulus by Japanese authorities after next month's election made holding the already low-yielding currency even less appealing. The dollar rose to

RPT-Euro rises, commodity currencies rally versus dollar

by on November 7, 2012 7:52 am GMT
Wed Nov 7, 2012 2:52am EST LONDON Nov 7 (Reuters) - The euro and commodity currencies like the Australian and Canadian dollars rose against the U.S. currency on Wednesday after President Barack Obama's victory ensured the Federal Reserve's quantitative easing would stay.The euro rose to a session high of $1.28765 on trading

Dollar index hits 1-1/2 month high as euro falls

by on October 26, 2012 10:54 am GMT
LONDON | Fri Oct 26, 2012 6:54am EDT LONDON Oct 26 (Reuters) - The dollar index rose to its highest in 1-1/2 months on Friday, helped by the U.S. currency gains against the euro as fresh worries about Greece weighed on the single currency. The index rose to 80.27, up 0.25 percent on the day, as

Dollar hits 4-month high vs yen on BOJ easing expectations

by on October 25, 2012 5:26 am GMT
TOKYO | Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:26am EDT TOKYO Oct 25 (Reuters) - The dollar rose to a four-month high against the yen in Asia on Thursday as expectations grew that the Bank of Japan would ease monetary policy further. The greenback rose to 80.10 yen on trading platform EBS, its highest level since