Posts Tagged ‘ebitda’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

TEXT-S&P summary: Sonic Automotive Inc.

by on November 21, 2012 2:24 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:24am EST We believe U.S. sales of new light vehicles could improve to 14.4 million units in 2012, a 12% increase year over year, despite continuing high unemployment and unsettled consumer sentiment. We assume this positive demand trend will continue through 2013, with new vehicle sales increasing about 7% because

Chesapeake crashes to $2.05bn loss

by on November 1, 2012 9:02 pm GMT
In the three months to September, the company took a $2.02 billion writedown on oil and gas properties, a $63 million charge in natural gas and oil derivatives hedging and an additional $28 million in writedowns.On the plus side, the company saw its oil production nearly double to 89,960 barrels,

UPDATE 1-Brasil Foods profit down 99 pct on currency swing, grain costs

by Forex Rooton August 14, 2012 12:44 am GMT
Mon Aug 13, 2012 8:44pm EDT * Weaker currency drives up financial expenses over 400 pct * EBITDA down on feed costs; in line with forecastsSAO PAULO Aug 13 (Reuters) - Brasil Foods, the world's largest poultry exporter, posted a 99 percent drop in quarterly profit on Monday, hurt by rising feed costs and a currency

Hypermarcas posts second-quarter loss as debt costs surge

by on August 11, 2012 4:26 pm GMT
Sat Aug 11, 2012 12:26pm EDT * Loss comes in smaller than poll forecast * Tumble in currency drove debt costs high* Sales policy helps boost EBITDA, revenueSAO PAULO, Aug 11 (Reuters) - Hypermarcas, the largest Brazilian maker of disposable consumer goods, posted a net loss in the second quarter slightly below analysts' estimates