Posts Tagged ‘easter’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Poland’s red tape main headache for shale gas industry

by on June 19, 2012 12:00 am BST
Poland's red tape main headache for shale gas industryMARYNIA KRUK, Dow Jones NewswiresWARSAW - Exxon Mobil Corp's decision to pull the plug on its efforts to explore for shale gas in Poland isn't what's dousing its local rivals' enthusiasm for the unconventional resources prospects in the central European country, it's the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks rise on earnings; riskier currencies gain

by Forex Rooton April 17, 2012 5:15 pm BST
Tue Apr 17, 2012 1:15pm EDT * U.S. stocks surge as Goldman, Coke results top views * Spanish auction well received, weakening safe-haven bid* Dollar, yen fall as riskier currencies gain favorBy Barani KrishnanNEW YORK, April 17 (Reuters) - Global stocks surged on Tuesday, as forecast-beating results by some major U

FOREX-Euro, Aussie slip after China GDP

by Forex Rooton April 13, 2012 8:55 am BST
Fri Apr 13, 2012 4:55am EDT * Euro dips, vulnerable to Spanish bond pressure * Expected to hold within $1.30-$1.35 range* Aussie falls as China growth disappointsBy Nia WilliamsLONDON, April 13 (Reuters) - The euro dipped along with the Australian dollar on Friday after disappointing Chinese GDP data, and the single currency remained

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks gain on talk on China growth; euro rises

by Forex Rooton April 12, 2012 5:55 pm BST
Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:55pm EDT * Market talk that China's GDP will top forecasts* Euro hits one-week high against dollar* Oil prices rise, bonds retreat after stocks rallyBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, April 12 (Reuters) - Global stocks surged and the euro rose on Thursday after stronger-than-expected demand at an Italian