Posts Tagged ‘earlier’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ at 3-month low on fear over Europe, U.S. economies

by on November 9, 2012 2:29 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 9:29am EST * C$ falls to C$1.0015 vs US$ or 99.85 U.S. cents * Earlier hit C$1.0034 vs US$, its lowest since Aug. 3 * Bond prices climb across the curve By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Nov 9 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar slumped to a more than three-month low against

CANADA FX DEBT-With Wall St. shut, C$ hovers near parity

by on October 30, 2012 9:04 pm GMT
Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:04pm EDT * C$ ends slightly firmer at C$0.9993 vs US$, or $1.0007 * Earlier, C$ hit weakest level since Aug. 6 * Approach of month-end could further weaken C$ By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 30 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar ended slightly firmer near parity with its U.S

RPT-Euro falls, Bund futures rises after German Ifo survey

by on September 24, 2012 8:19 am GMT
Mon Sep 24, 2012 4:19am EDT LONDON, Sept 24 (Reuters) - The euro fell broadly and Bund futures rose on Monday after a weaker-than-expected German Ifo survey added to concerns the euro zone's largest economy is struggling as a result of the debt crisis.The single currency hit a session low of

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ falls after U.S. Fed statement; ECB eyed

by Forex Rooton August 1, 2012 6:40 pm GMT
Wed Aug 1, 2012 2:40pm EDT * C$ at C$1.0042 vs US$, or 99.58 U.S. cents * Earlier, C$ touches C$1.0003 or 99.97 U.S. cents * Bond prices slip across the curve By Jennifer Kwan TORONTO, Aug 1 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar fell to its lowest level of the session against its U