Posts Tagged ‘deputy’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Euro zone seen giving tentative OK to Greek aid tranche

by on November 19, 2012 11:47 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:47pm EST * Last Greek reforms needed for final OK * Payout likely Dec 5, after Eurogroup meets Dec 3* Agreement on Greek debt reduction may require more talksBy Jan StrupczewskiBRUSSELS, Nov 19 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers are likely to give tentative approval for the next tranche of loans

UK’s Osborne set to play safe, opt for Tucker at BoE

by on November 19, 2012 10:52 am GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:52am EST * Osborne expected to announce next governor on Dec. 5 * Deputy governor Tucker most likely to succeed King - poll* Tucker represents continuity, not big change, at BoE* Personal chemistry key - former finance minister LamontBy David MillikenLONDON, Nov 19 (Reuters) - British finance minister George Osborne is expected to

UPDATE 2-Mexico shrugs off peso dip, downplays outflow risk

by on November 13, 2012 6:42 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 1:42pm EST * Peso falls nearly 0.6 pct against US$ in early trade * Rodriguez says gov't must remain watchful* Mexico's economy has been resilientBy Krista HughesMEXICO CITY, Nov 13 (Reuters) - A fall in Mexico's peso reflects investor worries about the global outlook, but a rise in risk aversion does

UPDATE 1-Mexico Deputy Fin Min not worried about weak peso

by on November 13, 2012 4:14 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:14am EST MEXICO CITY Nov 13 (Reuters) - A Mexican finance ministry official on Tuesday said he was not worried about weakness in Mexico's peso,, but noted that an abrupt reversal in capital flows due to global uncertainty is a key risk that must be monitored."The is operating like