Posts Tagged ‘democrats’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 2-Greece’s lenders fail again to clinch debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 12:38 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:38am EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece can't hit 2020 debt/GDP target without writedown-document* Germany's Schaeuble tells lawmakers key issues unresolved* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln eurosBy Andreas Rinke and Lefteris PapadimasBERLIN/ATHENS, Nov

GLOBAL ECONOMY-Looking hard for reasons to give thanks

by on November 18, 2012 7:00 pm GMT
Sun Nov 18, 2012 2:00pm EST * Euro zone in fresh crisis talks over Greece * Budget wrangling in US, EU could sour sentiment* Euro area set for poor PMIs; China's might pick upBy Alan Wheatley, Global Economics CorrespondentLONDON, Nov 18 (Reuters) - With every year that passes, fewer and fewer people lead a

UPDATE 3-Japan on course for Dec. 16 election and seventh PM in six years

by on November 16, 2012 7:01 am GMT
Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:01am EST * Election unlikely to resolve policy deadlock * Opposition LDP outlines platform, aims to beat deflation* Ruling party MPs dash to defect* Mini-parties scramble to get ready for voteBy Linda Sieg and Tetsushi KajimotoTOKYO, Nov 16 (Reuters) - Japan dissolved parliament's lower house on Friday for a

Range stokes flames in feud with politician

by on November 14, 2012 11:56 pm GMT
The Pittsburgh Tribune-Review reported on a series of emails exchanged between the company and Democratic state representative Jesse White in 2010 and 2011 that appear to depict the politician as increasingly frustrated by perceived slights from the Fort Worth, Texas-based gas producer.White has since become an outspoken critic of