Posts Tagged ‘democratic’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro supported by Greece aid hopes, hits 6-mth peak vs yen

by on November 22, 2012 3:03 am GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:03pm EST * Euro rebounds on renewed Greek loan deal hopes * Also buoyed by stop-loss buying -trader* Yen hits 6-1/2 mth low vs euro, 7-1/2 mth low vs dlrBy Masayuki Kitano and Ian ChuaSINGAPORE/SYDNEY, Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro hit a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro slips, shares stabilise as Greek deal proves elusive

by on November 21, 2012 12:35 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:35am EST * Lack of a Greek aid payment sends euro down 0.1 pct * European shares pare losses on hopes a Greek deal will emerge* Yen hits 7-month low vs dollar as economy weakens* Brent oil jumps $1/brl on clashes between Gaza and IsraelBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov

FOREX-Yen falls broadly, euro pins hope on deal for Greece

by on November 21, 2012 2:51 am GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:51pm EST * Yen under pressure on speculation of BOJ easing * RSI puts dollar/yen in overbought territory* Abe "magic" may run out by U.S. Thanksgiving - analyst* Euro supported by cautious optimism on GreeceBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - The yen slumped to 7-1/2-month lows against the

CORRECTED-FOREX-Yen hits 7-month low, euro helped by Greece hopes

by on November 21, 2012 12:53 am GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:53pm EST (Corrects second paragraph to say euro near two-week highs vs dollar, not low) * Yen under pressure on speculation of BOJ easing* RSI puts dollar/yen in overbought territory* Abe "magic" may run out by U.S. Thanksgiving - analyst* Euro supported by cautious optimism on