Posts Tagged ‘democrat’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

U.S. bond and stock funds gain demand amid election hype -Lipper

by on November 9, 2012 1:05 am GMT
Thu Nov 8, 2012 8:05pm EST By Sam Forgione NEW YORK, Nov. 8 (Reuters) - U.S.-based investment-grade corporate bond funds attracted the most new money in a single week in nearly 21 years as the U.S. presidential election and Europe's troubles shook markets, data from Thomson Reuters' Lipper service showed on

Oil down about 4% after US vote

by on November 8, 2012 12:19 am GMT
Lopping off Tuesday's US election day gains, crude fell faster than the Dow Jones Industrial average, which was off more than 2%, Reuters reported.US oil inventory data, showing increases in crude and refined products last week after massive disruptions caused by Hurricane Sandy on the northeastern coast, added to

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares steady in range, wary before US election

by on November 6, 2012 12:19 am GMT
Mon Nov 5, 2012 7:19pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan steady, Nikkei opens down 0.2 pct * Dollar index near two-month high as safe-haven soughtBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 6 (Reuters) - Asian shares steadied on Tuesday with investor risk appetite curbed by uncertainty over the outcome of Tuesday's tight U.S. presidential

Wyden calls for re-think on US gas exports

by on November 2, 2012 5:31 am GMT
Advanced drilling techniques have allowed energy companies to tap vast shale gas reserves, opening the door to US exports after years of projections that the US would have to rely on foreign gas to meet its energy needs.The government should rethink a decades-old law that automatically allows companies