Posts Tagged ‘david’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

WRAPUP 1-Britain stuck with high inflation, meagre growth

by on November 14, 2012 2:37 pm GMT
Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:37am EST * Bank of England leaves door open for more bond buys * Governor King sees limits to what BoE can achieve* Rise in jobless benefit claims adds to bad news on economy* King sees independence intact despite government paymentsBy David Milliken and Olesya DmitracovaLONDON, Nov 14 (Reuters)

Wood Group wins Tawke ticket

by on November 12, 2012 11:47 am GMT
The group’s PSN unit will carry out engineering studies, detailed design, technical and operations support to the Norwegian operator for the ongoing capacity expansion at Tawke.DNO is looking to expand production capacity to 100,000 barrels per day by the end of this year at its flagship field in the autonomous

UK Deputy PM says EU budget freeze deliverable

by on November 1, 2012 9:46 am GMT
LONDON | Thu Nov 1, 2012 5:46am EDT LONDON Nov 1 (Reuters) - Britain's Deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg said on Thursday that a real-term freeze to the European Union budget was difficult but still possible, after London threatened to veto any EU budget deal that was not good for the UK taxpayer

UK says difficult to reach deal on EU budget in Nov

by on October 30, 2012 1:17 pm GMT
LONDON | Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:17am EDT LONDON Oct 30 (Reuters) - Britain said on Tuesday that it will be tough to reach an agreement on the European Union budget next month. Prime Minister David Cameron, under pressure at home to demand a cut in the 2014-2020 budget, has said he will accept nothing