Posts Tagged ‘czech’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EMERGING MARKETS-Flat; Turkish lira hit by rate cut talk

by on November 12, 2012 11:41 am GMT
LONDON | Mon Nov 12, 2012 6:41am EST LONDON Nov 12 (Reuters) - The Turkish lira fell to two-week lows on Monday and bond yields hit record lows after rate-cut talk from the central bank governor. Concern over Greece kept broader emerging assets trading with a weaker bias. MSCI's emerging equity index

UPDATE 2-Poland cuts rates, more easing seen in December

by on November 7, 2012 5:47 pm GMT
Wed Nov 7, 2012 12:47pm EST * Polish c.bank cuts rates by 25 bps to 4.5 pct* First rate cut in 3 years* Governor Belka says next cut very likely in December* Belka says high inflation remains key concernBy Karolina SlowikowskaWARSAW, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Poland's central bank cut interest rates for the first time in

WRAPUP 1-Polish, Czech PMIs point to more weakness

by on October 31, 2012 10:20 am GMT
By Jan Lopatka PRAGUE | Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:20am EDT PRAGUE Oct 31 (Reuters) - Polish and Czech business confidence remained negative in October, reflecting deep gloom in manufacturing sectors suffering from sagging demand in the euro zone and at home. The figures pointed to an overall economic slowdown in the third quarter

RWE Transgas scores in gas price dispute with Gazprom, but fight still on

by on October 25, 2012 3:01 am GMT
RWE Transgas scores in gas price dispute with Gazprom fight still onBY LEOS ROUSEKRWE Transgas, a Czech gas utility owned by RWE said it continues its fight with OAO Gazprom over new price schemes for gas supplies despite winning its separate dispute over an individual clause in its long term