Posts Tagged ‘current’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro slumps after no Greece deal, yen falls broadly

by on November 21, 2012 4:50 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:50pm EST * Market disappointed by lack of deal on Greece * Yen under pressure on speculation of BOJ easing* RSI puts dollar/yen in overbought territory* Abe "magic" may run out by U.S. Thanksgiving - analystBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - The euro slid on Wednesday after Greece's

Maverick beefs up rig fleet

by on November 15, 2012 3:48 am BST
The oil producer and driller said its fleet was now comprised of seven drilling rigs, 11 well servicing rigs and six swab rigs. It added that two of the current swab rigs (used for specialised performance testing of previously completed wells) originally came from the well servicing division.Maverick executive chairman

Chevron says Gorgon LNG Cost review to take few more months

by on November 15, 2012 3:32 am BST
Chevron says Gorgon LNG cost review to take few more monthsBY ROSS KELLY SYDNEY -- Chevron said it would continue to evaluate the cost of developing the Gorgon LNG project over the next few months, without saying whether the current $44.9 billion price tag would change.Chevron's comments came after the Australian

UPDATE 1-Japan’s likely next PM calls on BOJ to print unlimited yen

by on November 14, 2012 9:46 am BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 4:46am EST * Opposition head makes remarks as election looms * Says BOJ should follow policies similar to Fed, ECB* BOJ should set new inflation target, Abe says* Adds may mull revising law guaranteeing BOJ independence* Remarks put BOJ under heat ahead of rate review next weekBy Kaori