Posts Tagged ‘country’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Greece optimism drives euro higher

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 8:53 am BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:53am EST * Euro rises on optimism over Greece aid deal * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro* German IFO awaited, could weigh on euroBy Anirban NagLONDON, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on Friday and was

UPDATE 2-Brazil recovery widens current account gap in Oct-cenbank

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 6:51 pm BST
Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:51pm EST * Brazil posts larger-than-expected $5.4 bln c/a deficit * Economic recovery boosts imports and profit remittances* Foreign direct investment marks new record for OctoberBRASILIA, Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil's current account deficit widened more than expected in October as a recovering economy bolstered imports and

Brazil’s current account gap widens in October to $5.4 bln

by on November 22, 2012 4:38 pm BST
BRASILIA | Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:38am EST BRASILIA Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil posted a current account deficit of $5.431 billion in October, central bank data showed on Thursday, larger than forecast. The country had been expected to post a deficit of $4.8 billion, according to the median forecast of 17 analysts in a

Workers still quarantined in Heather Alpha virus alert

by on November 22, 2012 2:34 pm BST
Five workers remain in quarantine on EnQuest’s Heather Alpha platform in the UK North Sea, with three of them suspected of having contracted the norovirus, better known as the winter vomiting bug, platform operator Petrofac has said.A spokesman for the UK services company told Upstream that two of the