Posts Tagged ‘consumer’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UK Inflation Rises To 1.9% In June

by Forex Rooton July 15, 2014 10:28 am GMT
The Consumer Prices Index rose to 1.9%, up from 1.5% in May, according to the Office for National Statistics. The rate of UK inflation rose sharply in June, pushed up by higher clothing and footwear, and food and non-alcoholic drinks prices, official figures show. Rising air fares and furniture prices also pushed the inflation rate […]

Oil stays near $ 110

by Forex Rooton December 21, 2012 7:58 am GMT
Oil fell to $ 110 a barrel in choppy trading yesterday as investors weighed mixed US economic data against a backdrop of budget talks that have stoked concerns over outlook for the world’s No.1 oil consumer. Brent crude slipped 25 cents to $ 110.11 a barrel by 1437 GMT, after settling $1.52 higher in the […]

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ little changed as Greece aid unresolved

by on November 21, 2012 1:48 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:48am EST * C$ at C$0.9978 vs US$, or $1.0022 * No agreement yet over loans to Greece * U.S. University of Michigan consumer sentiment later By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar was little changed against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday, even as

UPDATE 1-Chile central bank holds benchmark rate at 5 percent

by on November 13, 2012 9:53 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:53pm EST * Strong domestic activity offsets global threats * Chile's economy easing more slowly than forecast * Several Latin American central banks holding rates * Inflation expectations aligned with target-cenbank SANTIAGO, Nov 13 (Reuters) - Chile's central bank kept its benchmark interest rate on hold at 5.0 percent, as