Posts Tagged ‘constitutional’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Brent steadies ahead of Federal Reserve decision

by on September 13, 2012 4:29 am GMT
Pressure on oil prices from an unexpected rise in US crude stockpiles was offset by geopolitical risks in Opec member Libya and rising hopes that the euro zone's rescue fund will soon take effect.Brent's front-month October contract, which expires at the end of Thursday's session, eased six cents

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ eases from highs ahead of Fed announcement

by on September 12, 2012 7:35 pm GMT
Wed Sep 12, 2012 3:35pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9767 vs US$, or $1.0239 * Markets expect Fed to announce third round of stimulus * German Constitutional Court OK's ratification of bailout fund * Bond prices ease across curve By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Sept 12 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar slid against the U

UPDATE 3-German court removes hurdle to euro zone bailout fund

by on September 12, 2012 2:35 pm GMT
Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:35am EDT * Top German court gives conditional approval for rescue fund * Court says lawmakers must be consulted on increase in ESM* Decision boosts euro and global stocksBy Annika Breidthardt and Diana NiedernhoeferKARLSRUHE, Germany, Sept 12 (Reuters) - Germany's Constitutional Court gave a green light on Wednesday for the

CANADA FX DEBT-"Stretched" Canadian dollar eases after rally

by on September 12, 2012 12:29 pm GMT
Wed Sep 12, 2012 8:29am EDT * C$ at C$0.9742 vs US$, or $1.0265 * Bond prices fall across the curve By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Sept 12 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar paused after a four-day rally versus its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday, with little reaction to the ruling by Germany's top