Posts Tagged ‘connecticut’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Yen sinks on mounting political concerns on BOJ’s stance

by on November 20, 2012 10:04 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:04pm EST * Dollar hits seven-month high vs yen on BoJ speculation* Euro hits 6-1/2-month high versus yen* Euro pressured after Moody's cuts French credit rating* Euro-zone finance ministers meet to discuss Greek aidBy Daniel Bases and Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The yen slid to

FOREX-Euro rises vs dollar; yen drops as early Japan election seen

by on November 14, 2012 3:41 pm GMT
Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:41am EST * Investors cover shorts on euro, helped by German stance * Japan PM Noda open to dissolving parliament on Friday* Analysts expect more pressure on BOJ to ease policy* Fed minutes due later on WednesdayBy Gertrude Chavez-DreyfussNEW YORK, Nov 14 (Reuters) - The euro traded higher against

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro, stocks rally after ECB, U.S. jobs ahead

by on October 4, 2012 6:40 pm GMT
Thu Oct 4, 2012 2:40pm EDT * Wall Street trades higher for a 4th day in a row * Euro higher after Draghi comments on preserving euro* Oil rebounds on tensions between Syria and TurkeyBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Oct 4 (Reuters) - The euro hit a two-week high against the dollar on Thursday

FOREX-Euro holds gains vs US dollar but Spain squashes aid talk

by on October 2, 2012 7:30 pm GMT
Tue Oct 2, 2012 3:30pm EDT * Spanish PM denies imminent call for European aid * Euro gains constrained by uncertainty, weak economy * Bids from Asian central banks cited at $1.2880 * Aussie dollar falls after RBA rate cut By Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss and Daniel Bases NEW YORK, Oct 2 (Reuters) - The