Posts Tagged ‘conference’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL ECONOMY-Looking hard for reasons to give thanks

by on November 18, 2012 7:00 pm GMT
Sun Nov 18, 2012 2:00pm EST * Euro zone in fresh crisis talks over Greece * Budget wrangling in US, EU could sour sentiment* Euro area set for poor PMIs; China's might pick upBy Alan Wheatley, Global Economics CorrespondentLONDON, Nov 18 (Reuters) - With every year that passes, fewer and fewer people lead a

News from ADIPEC 2012: Iraq planning to spend $150 billion to boost crude production

by on November 12, 2012 10:17 am GMT
News from ADIPEC 2012: Iraq planning to spend $150 billion to boost crude productionBY SUMMER SAIDABU DHABI -- Iraq could spend up to $150 billion on projects to expand its crude production capacity to more than 12 MMbopd, the country's oil minister said in remarks at the ADIPEC conference."Iraq can reach 9 MMbopd

News from SPE ATCE 2012: Conference opens in San Antonio with focus on unconventional wisdom

by on October 7, 2012 10:23 pm GMT
News from SPE ATCE 2012: Conference opens in San Antonio with focus on "Unconventional Wisdom"BY PRAMOD KULKARNI, EditorSAN ANTONIO -- After exotic Florence and Denver, the SPE annual technical conference and exhibition (ATCE) returns to San Antonio, adjacent to the booming unconventional Eagle Ford shale play. San Antonio is the place where

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares fall on wariness over Spain

by on September 26, 2012 12:43 am GMT
Tue Sep 25, 2012 8:43pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan falls 0.5 pct, Nikkei opens down 1.7 pct * Yen near one-week high vs dollarBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Sept 26 (Reuters) - Asian shares fell on Wednesday as protests in Spain underscored concerns about the country's financing difficulties and as investors refocus on slowing global