Posts Tagged ‘communist’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro weakens as eyes turn to ECB meeting

by on November 8, 2012 10:36 am BST
Thu Nov 8, 2012 5:36am EST * Euro slips to two-month low before ECB meeting * World shares weaker as U.S. fiscal problems weigh* European stocks see small recovery after sharp selloff* Commodity markets watch leadership transition in ChinaBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 8 (Reuters) - The euro fell to a two-month

GLOBAL MARKETS-Wall St, dollar edge up day before US election

by on November 5, 2012 9:38 pm BST
Mon Nov 5, 2012 4:38pm EST * U.S. stocks inch higher, though investors cautious * Dollar index touches 2-month highs on safety bids* U.S. presidential race stays tight before Tuesday vote* Eyes also on Chinese leadership, euro-zone debt crisis* AbbVie raises $15 billion with record U.S. bond dealBy

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks fall, dollar firm before US election

by on November 5, 2012 4:24 pm BST
Mon Nov 5, 2012 11:24am EST * U.S., European shares fall on investor caution * Dollar index touches 2-month highs on safety bids* U.S. presidential race tight before Tuesday vote* Eyes also on Chinese leadership, euro zone debt crisisBy Richard LeongNEW YORK, Nov 5 (Reuters) - World stocks fell and the dollar

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro capped by euro zone worries

by Forex Rooton June 13, 2012 9:42 am BST
Wed Jun 13, 2012 5:42am EDT * European turn lower as euro zone worries weigh * Euro hovers around $1.25 level* German bond yields rise but Spain's fallBy Richard HubbardLONDON, June 13 (Reuters) - European shares inched down, yields on safe-haven German bonds rose and the euro flatlined on Wednesday as worries about