Posts Tagged ‘commonwealth’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares held back by weak Japan GDP, US fiscal cliff

by on November 12, 2012 3:29 am GMT
Sun Nov 11, 2012 10:29pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.1 pct, Nikkei falls to 4-week low * Japan GDP shrinks in Q3* Hedge fund bookclosing seen weighing on commodities* Euro zone meeting unlikely to decide on Greece bailoutBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Asian shares and oil prices were capped

ExxonMobil ‘shocked’ as executive gunned down

by on October 26, 2012 9:43 am GMT
Nicholas Mockford, who had reportedly worked for the US supermajor for almost 40 years, was with his wife when he was gunned down outside a restaurant in the Belgian capital on 14 October.Belgian police did not reveal many details about the case which has largely led to a delay in it

FOREX-Euro slides on fears over global growth, Spain’s debt

by on October 23, 2012 6:35 pm GMT
Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:35pm EDT * Euro falls to 1-week low versus dollar* Spanish debt yields rise as Moody's downgrades 5 regions* Yen under pressure on BoJ speculation* Canadian dollar rises after BoC announcementBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Oct 23 (Reuters) - The euro tumbled against the yen and hit a one-week low versus

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro zone bets lift stocks, Spain yields fall

by Forex Rooton October 18, 2012 6:40 pm GMT
Thu Oct 18, 2012 2:40pm EDT * Greenback hits two-month high versus yen * Google shares fall 9 percent after earnings* Spanish benchmark yield ticks lower after auctionBy Rodrigo CamposNEW YORK, Oct 18 (Reuters) - Global shares were little changed in choppy trading on Thursday with a European benchmark at a 15-month closing high