Posts Tagged ‘common’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Yen falls broadly, euro pins hope on deal for Greece

by on November 21, 2012 2:51 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:51pm EST * Yen under pressure on speculation of BOJ easing * RSI puts dollar/yen in overbought territory* Abe "magic" may run out by U.S. Thanksgiving - analyst* Euro supported by cautious optimism on GreeceBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - The yen slumped to 7-1/2-month lows against the

FOREX-Euro slips vs dollar as Greek pension reform challenged

by on November 1, 2012 4:37 pm BST
Thu Nov 1, 2012 12:37pm EDT * U.S. ADP, jobless claims data suggests improving outlook* Yen dips as risk appetite increases, Japan outlook weighs* Investors turn attention to Friday's nonfarm payrollsBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Nov 1 (Reuters) - The euro slipped against the dollar o n T hursday after a Greek court ruled

FOREX-Euro hovers below recent peak, yen under pressure

by on October 19, 2012 3:55 am BST
Thu Oct 18, 2012 11:55pm EDT * Euro off 1-month high, no reaction to EU summit * Google drama prompts some profit-taking* Yen pressured by BOJ easing expectationsBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Oct 19 (Reuters) - The euro hovered below one-month high against the dollar on Friday, looking for a fresh impetus to retest

FOREX-Dollar at 1-week high vs yen, seen testing key levels

by Forex Rooton October 16, 2012 12:49 am BST
Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:49pm EDT * Dollar tests Ichimoku cloud top, key trendline resistance * U.S. retail sales firm for two months in a row* Yen undermined by BOJ easing speculation, Softbank deal* Euro remains in limbo due to uncertainty over SpainBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Oct 16 (Reuters) - The dollar hovered near