Posts Tagged ‘committee’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BoE’s King faces questions about independence and stimulus

by on November 12, 2012 4:31 pm GMT
Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:31am EST * King holds quarterly news conference to present forecasts * Economists see little change in forecasts, focus on stimulus* Independence in spotlight after Treasury move on QE giltsBy Sven EgenterLONDON, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Bank of England Governor Mervyn King will have a new set of questions to

UPDATE 1-UK adds stimulus through change to BoE QE payments

by on November 9, 2012 12:41 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 7:41am EST By David Milliken and Sven EgenterLONDON Nov 9 (Reuters) - Britain's finance ministry said on Friday it would use revenue from the Bank of England's bond-buying programme to reduce short-term debt issuance, a move the BoE said equated to a small loosening in monetary policy.Until

BP, Pemex sharing capping stack info

by on October 23, 2012 4:47 pm GMT
In addition, BP will hold workshops and brief Pemex on suppliers and fabricators in case the state-run Mexican oil company decides to build its own unit designed to shut in blowouts, according to a joint statement."The agreement marks another step forward in PEMEX E&P's ongoing efforts to

CNOOC asks for US security review of Nexen takeover

by on September 6, 2012 1:54 am GMT
About 10% of the Canadian oil producer's assets are in the US. The CNOOC spokesman reiterated that the deal would not threaten US security.Reuters said CNOOC had declined to comment on the precise date when the company filed its paperwork with the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United