Posts Tagged ‘commission’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FCA sets out expectations for investment managers on dealing commission

by Forex Rooton May 8, 2014 7:13 pm GMT
Investment managers should only use client dealing commission to pay for substantive research or costs related to executing trades, the Financial Conduct Authority (FCA) said today as it published a policy statement on forthcoming changes to dealing commission rules. The changes reinforce the current rules and provide greater clarity on what investment managers can pay […]

Chevron accuses critic of ethics violation

by on November 20, 2012 7:26 pm GMT
Chevron has filed a complaint with a government ethics regulator accusing DiNapoli and members of his staff of “multiple violations” of state law and demanding an investigation.The New York State Joint Commission on Public Ethics administers the New York Public Officers Law, which, among other things, makes it illegal

Speculators boost long US dollar bets in latest week-CFTC

by on November 16, 2012 8:54 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Fri Nov 16, 2012 3:54pm EST NEW YORK Nov 16 (Reuters) - Currency speculators boosted bets in favor of the U.S. dollar in the latest week, according to data from the Commodity Futures Trading Commission released on Friday. The value of the dollar's net long position rose to $4.72 billion

Troika sees Greek debt at 144 pct/GDP in 2020 – sources

by on November 12, 2012 7:05 pm GMT
BRUSSELS | Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:05pm EST BRUSSELS Nov 12 (Reuters) - International lenders are reaching a consensus that Greece's debt burden will fall to 144 percent of gross domestic product in 2020 and roughly 10 percentage points lower two years later if current policies do not change, several officials told Reuters on Monday. "No debt