Posts Tagged ‘commerce’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar briefly extends gains vs yen after U.S. data

by on October 25, 2012 12:48 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:48am EDT NEW YORK Oct 25 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly extended gains against the Japanese yen on Thursday to hit a global session high after U.S. data showed orders for long-lasting goods rose in September and the number of Americans filing new claims for

US lawmaker seeks details of oil export requests

by on October 15, 2012 10:02 pm GMT
A rapid rise in US oil and gas production from unconventional shale sources has led to questions about whether the United States should keep its newfound energy bounty to itself, or allow for more exports, Reuters reported.Federal law restricts the export of domestically produced crude oil, requiring that companies

ConocoPhillips awarded $66.8 million in Venezuela dispute

by on September 21, 2012 2:39 pm GMT
ConocoPhillips awarded $66.8 million in Venezuela disputePARIS -- An international arbitration panel has awarded ConocoPhillips $66.8 million in a dispute against Venezuela's state-controlled oil company over oil production at its former facilities in the oil-rich South American country.The tribunal at the International Chamber of Commerce ruled that PdVSA

WRAPUP 1-China H2 trade outlook severe, inward investment slows

by on August 16, 2012 4:44 am GMT
Thu Aug 16, 2012 12:44am EDT * Trade outlook more severe in H2, Commerce Ministry says * Jan-July FDI down 3.6 pct on yr ago to $66.7 bln* July FDI alone down 8.7 pct on yr ago to $7.6 bln* Commerce Ministry targets full yr FDI inflow of $120 blnBy Aileen Wang and