Posts Tagged ‘columns’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fly on Greek deal hopes, German data

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:20 pm BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:20am EST * Wall St jumps on hopes for Greece, retail in focus * Euro hits 3-week high on optimism about a Greek deal* World shares headed for their best week since mid-SeptBy Angela MoonNEW YORK, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Global stocks and the euro climbed on Friday on

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares set for weekly gain as outlook improves

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 12:37 am BST
By Alex Richardson SINGAPORE | Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:37pm EST SINGAPORE Nov 23 (Reuters) - Asian shares marked time on Friday but were on course for a weekly gain of nearly 2 percent, after manufacturing surveys from China and the United States raised hopes that the global growth outlook is improving at last. The

EMERGING MARKETS-Latam FX up on China, but real weakens further

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:25 pm BST
Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:25pm EST * Chinese manufacturing growth accelerates * Brazil cenbank says may provide dlr liquidity at year-end * Brazil real drops 0.16 pct, Mexico peso gains 0.3 pct By Walter Brandimarte RIO DE JANEIRO, Nov 22 (Reuters) - Latin American currencies gained on Thursday after encouraging Chinese manufacturing data improved the

UPDATE 2-Brazil recovery widens current account gap in Oct-cenbank

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 6:51 pm BST
Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:51pm EST * Brazil posts larger-than-expected $5.4 bln c/a deficit * Economic recovery boosts imports and profit remittances* Foreign direct investment marks new record for OctoberBRASILIA, Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil's current account deficit widened more than expected in October as a recovering economy bolstered imports and