Posts Tagged ‘colombian’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FARC releases Chinese oil workers after 17 months

by on November 22, 2012 4:13 pm GMT
Police and officials in capital Bogota have confirmed the hostages were handed over to workers from the Red Cross, reports from Reuters and Dow Jones Newswires have said.Colombian vice defence minister Jorge Enrique Bedoya credited co-operation with both the Red Cross and the Chinese government for securing the

Canacol Energy provides Colombian exploration update

by on November 2, 2012 6:09 am GMT
Canacol Energy provides Colombian exploration updateCanacol Energy is pleased to provide the following update concerning its non operated Mono Arana 1 exploration well currently drilling on the VMM2 Exploration and Production Contract located in the Middle Magdalena Valley of Colombia, as well as the status of its exploration drilling programs on

UPDATE 2-Some Colombia cenbank members wanted rate cut-minutes

by on October 12, 2012 4:21 pm GMT
Fri Oct 12, 2012 12:21pm EDT * Board left rate steady at 4.75 pct at last meeting * Some members concerned about impact of global slowdownBOGOTA Oct 12 (Reuters) - A minority of Colombian central bank board members wanted to cut the benchmark interest rate at their last meeting to protect the economy from the

Colombia not mulling capital controls to stem peso rally

by on September 5, 2012 4:13 pm GMT
Wed Sep 5, 2012 12:13pm EDT * Government to continue buying dollars, leave funds abroad * Will try to rely less on foreign debtBOGOTA, Sept 5 (Reuters) - Colombia will continue buying U.S. dollars in the foreign exchange market and will avoid tapping into funds abroad to fight currency appreciation, but does not