Posts Tagged ‘colombia’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EMERGING MARKETS-Mexico peso firms, Brazil real wobbles near low

by on November 20, 2012 9:06 pm BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:06pm EST * Mexican peso gains on optimism about U.S. talks * Brazil real near 3-1/2-year low, intervention eyed * Chile peso firms, helped by interest rate hike bets By Michael O'Boyle MEXICO CITY, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Mexico's peso firmed on Tuesday, helped by optimism over U.S

PetroNova provides update on the Matamata 1 well on CPO 07

by on November 15, 2012 3:46 am BST
PetroNova provides update on the Matamata 1 well on CPO 07CALGARY -- PetroNova a company engaged in the exploration and development of oil and natural gas resources in Colombia, provided an update at its Matamata 1 exploratory well located on the CPO 07 Block in which PetroNova has 20% working interest in Colombia's Llanos

UPDATE 1-Chile central bank holds benchmark rate at 5 percent

by on November 13, 2012 9:53 pm BST
Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:53pm EST * Strong domestic activity offsets global threats * Chile's economy easing more slowly than forecast * Several Latin American central banks holding rates * Inflation expectations aligned with target-cenbank SANTIAGO, Nov 13 (Reuters) - Chile's central bank kept its benchmark interest rate on hold at 5.0 percent, as

UPDATE 1-Colombia cenbank now sees 2012 growth at 3.7 pct-4.9 pct

by on November 9, 2012 6:23 pm BST
Fri Nov 9, 2012 1:23pm EST * Board members see domestic demand fueling growth in Q3-Q4 * Decision to leave rate unchanged was not unanimousBOGOTA Nov 9 (Reuters) - Colombia's central bank on Friday forecast 2012 economic growth in the Andean country at between 3.7 percent and 4.9 percent, and said that expansion in the last