Posts Tagged ‘clinton’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Brent rises on Mid East violence

by on November 21, 2012 3:51 am GMT
But gains in prices were capped by worries over oil demand, especially after US Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke warned that a failure to resolve a budget crisis could lead to recession in the world's biggest crude consumer.Fresh concerns about Europe's economy also weighed on prices a day after

UPDATE 4-Iranian police clash with protesters over currency plunge

by on October 3, 2012 8:07 pm GMT
Wed Oct 3, 2012 4:07pm EDT * Police clash with protesters over rial's fall * Currency plunge linked to Western sanctions* Money changers arrested* Panicked Iranians scramble for dollarsBy Yeganeh Torbati and Marcus GeorgeDUBAI, Oct 3 (Reuters) - Riot police clashed with demonstrators and arrested money changers in Tehran on Wednesday in disturbances over

Clinton: sanctions could be ‘remedied’ if Iran worked with P5+1

by on October 3, 2012 6:24 pm GMT
WASHINGTON | Wed Oct 3, 2012 2:24pm EDT WASHINGTON Oct 3 (Reuters) - U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Clinton held out the possibility on Wednesday that sanctions on Iran could be eased quickly if Tehran were willing to work with major powers to address questions about its nuclear program. "They have made their

UPDATE 1-Obama to meet Myanmar’s Suu Kyi at White House Wednesday

by on September 19, 2012 3:22 pm GMT
Wed Sep 19, 2012 11:22am EDT By Matt SpetalnickWASHINGTON, Sept 19 (Reuters) - President Barack Obama will meet privately with Myanmar opposition leader Aung San Suu Kyi on Wednesday at the White House, a U.S. official said.The talks, the first between the two Nobel Peace laureates, follows Suu Kyi's expression of support