Posts Tagged ‘claire’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ leaps to 1-week high as US jobs data impresses

by on November 2, 2012 8:43 pm GMT
Fri Nov 2, 2012 4:43pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9956 to US$, or $1.0044 * C$ ends week up 0.2 percent * U.S. jobs data robust, Canadian employment figures muted * Canadian bond prices rise By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Nov 2 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar jumped to a more than one-week

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ weakens as Fed-inspired rally wanes

by on September 17, 2012 8:45 pm GMT
Mon Sep 17, 2012 4:45pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9753 vs US$, or $1.0253 * Bond prices rise across the curve By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Sept 17 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar dropped against its U.S. counterpart on Monday, easing further from a 13-month high hit in the previous session, as investors

CANADA FX DEBT-"Stretched" Canadian dollar eases after rally

by on September 12, 2012 12:29 pm GMT
Wed Sep 12, 2012 8:29am EDT * C$ at C$0.9742 vs US$, or $1.0265 * Bond prices fall across the curve By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Sept 12 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar paused after a four-day rally versus its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday, with little reaction to the ruling by Germany's top

CORRECTED-CANADA FX DEBT-C$ slips vs US$, hits all-time high vs euro

by on July 23, 2012 5:38 pm GMT
Mon Jul 23, 2012 1:38pm EDT (Corrects fifth paragraph to show Murcia has not sought aid) * C$ at C$1.0176 vs US$, or 98.27 U.S. cents * C$ hits record high versus euro * Bond prices advance across the curve By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, July 23 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar eased to a