Posts Tagged ‘claire-sibonney’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-Canadian dollar rallies on bullish U.S. data

by on November 1, 2012 3:36 pm BST
Thu Nov 1, 2012 11:36am EDT * C$ rises as high as C$0.9962 vs US$, or $1.0038 * Risk sentiment returns after encouraging U.S. data * Bond prices ease across the curve By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Nov 1 (Reuters) - Canada's dollar firmed versus the greenback on Thursday after data showed the pace

CANADA FX DEBT-With Wall St. shut, C$ drifts near 12-week low

by on October 30, 2012 7:55 pm BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 3:55pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9999 vs US$, or $1.0001 * Touches weakest level since Aug. 6 * Approach of month-end could further weaken C$ By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 30 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar was near parity with its U.S. counterpart on Tuesday, after touching its weakest

CANADA FX DEBT-Canadian dollar slides on risk selloff

by Forex Rooton October 18, 2012 8:23 pm BST
Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:23pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9849 vs US$, or $1.0153 * Disappointing U.S. jobless claims weigh * Signs of China rebound help lift sentiment * Focus turning to Tuesday's Bank of Canada announcement By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Oct 18 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar eased against its U

CANADA FX DEBT-Canadian dollar weakens as QE rally fades

by on September 17, 2012 7:01 pm BST
Mon Sep 17, 2012 3:01pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9754 vs US$, or $1.0252 * Bond prices edge higher across the curve By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Sept 17 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar dropped against its U.S. counterpart on Monday, easing further from 13-month highs hit in the previous session as investors continued