Posts Tagged ‘city’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EMERGING MARKETS-Mexico peso firms, Brazil real wobbles near low

by on November 20, 2012 9:06 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:06pm EST * Mexican peso gains on optimism about U.S. talks * Brazil real near 3-1/2-year low, intervention eyed * Chile peso firms, helped by interest rate hike bets By Michael O'Boyle MEXICO CITY, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Mexico's peso firmed on Tuesday, helped by optimism over U.S

UPDATE 3-Mexico shrugs off peso dip, downplays outflow risk

by on November 13, 2012 10:44 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 5:44pm EST * Peso falls nearly 0.6 pct against US$ in Tuesday trade * Rodriguez says not worried by fall in currency* Rodgriguez sees lower growth next year as risks increaseBy Krista HughesMEXICO CITY, Nov 13 (Reuters) - Mexico's peso is being buffeted by investor worries about the global economic outlook

UPDATE 2-Mexico shrugs off peso dip, downplays outflow risk

by on November 13, 2012 6:42 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 1:42pm EST * Peso falls nearly 0.6 pct against US$ in early trade * Rodriguez says gov't must remain watchful* Mexico's economy has been resilientBy Krista HughesMEXICO CITY, Nov 13 (Reuters) - A fall in Mexico's peso reflects investor worries about the global outlook, but a rise in risk aversion does

UPDATE 1-Mexico Deputy Fin Min not worried about weak peso

by on November 13, 2012 4:14 pm GMT
Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:14am EST MEXICO CITY Nov 13 (Reuters) - A Mexican finance ministry official on Tuesday said he was not worried about weakness in Mexico's peso,, but noted that an abrupt reversal in capital flows due to global uncertainty is a key risk that must be monitored."The is operating like