Posts Tagged ‘chilean’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EMERGING MARKETS-Mexico peso firms, Brazil real wobbles near low

by on November 20, 2012 9:06 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:06pm EST * Mexican peso gains on optimism about U.S. talks * Brazil real near 3-1/2-year low, intervention eyed * Chile peso firms, helped by interest rate hike bets By Michael O'Boyle MEXICO CITY, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Mexico's peso firmed on Tuesday, helped by optimism over U.S

UPDATE 3-Chile Q3 GDP grows 5.7 pct vs yr ago,local demand jumps

by on November 19, 2012 2:10 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:10am EST * GDP grew a seasonally adjusted 1.4 pct in Q3 vs Q2 * Seasonally adjusted growth slowed pace * Domestic demand increased 8.0 pct year on year * Finance Minister says economic growth to slow in Q4 SANTIAGO, Nov 19 (Reuters) - Chile's economy kept expanding at a fast clip

UPDATE 1-Chile cenbank only weighed rate hold in Oct.- minutes

by on November 6, 2012 12:19 pm GMT
Tue Nov 6, 2012 7:19am EST * Rate held at 5.0 pct for 9th straight month in Oct * Cbank says rates remains within neutral range* Domestic demand remains strong - cbankSANTIAGO, Nov 6 (Reuters) - Chile's central bank only considered keeping its key interest rate on hold as an option in October, when it held

Chile seeks weaker peso amid trade deficits- finance minister

by on October 25, 2012 1:57 am GMT
NEW YORK | Wed Oct 24, 2012 9:57pm EDT NEW YORK Oct 24 (Reuters) - Chile is trying to weaken its currency to close a recent spate of monthly trade deficits but accommodative monetary policies in the developed world have made the mission difficult, Chilean Finance Minister Felipe Larrain said on Wednesday. Chile has