Posts Tagged ‘chile’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 3-Chile Q3 GDP grows 5.7 pct vs yr ago,local demand jumps

by on November 19, 2012 2:10 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:10am EST * GDP grew a seasonally adjusted 1.4 pct in Q3 vs Q2 * Seasonally adjusted growth slowed pace * Domestic demand increased 8.0 pct year on year * Finance Minister says economic growth to slow in Q4 SANTIAGO, Nov 19 (Reuters) - Chile's economy kept expanding at a fast clip

Chile central bank seen holding benchmark rate at 5 percent

by on November 13, 2012 1:29 pm BST
Tue Nov 13, 2012 8:29am EST * Bank seen holding fire for 10th consecutive month * Strong domestic activity offsets global threats * Chile's economy easing more slowly than forecast * Several Latin American central banks holding rates SANTIAGO, Nov 13 (Reuters) - Chile's central bank is seen holding its benchmark interest rate steady

UPDATE 1-Chile cbank says not the moment for forex intervention

by on October 25, 2012 1:23 pm BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:23am EDT * Chilean peso has strengthened nearly 8 pct this year * Cbank says reserves itself right to intervene* Chile cbank president says peso strength a worrySANTIAGO, Oct 25 (Reuters) - The Chilean peso's strength remains a worry but it isn't the moment to intervene in the foreign exchange market

Chile seeks weaker peso amid trade deficits- finance minister

by on October 25, 2012 1:57 am BST
NEW YORK | Wed Oct 24, 2012 9:57pm EDT NEW YORK Oct 24 (Reuters) - Chile is trying to weaken its currency to close a recent spate of monthly trade deficits but accommodative monetary policies in the developed world have made the mission difficult, Chilean Finance Minister Felipe Larrain said on Wednesday. Chile has