Posts Tagged ‘chicago’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Gold Declining on Taper Bets; Intraday Gold/Crude Outlook

by Christopher Lemieuxon August 6, 2013 6:16 pm GMT
Gold declines into the longest slump in 11 weeks on speculation that the Federal Reserve will begin to taper sooner than later and multiple Federal Reserve members voice their opinions on tapering. Richard Fisher, President of the Dallas Reserve Bank, is one of the more vocal critics on the current quantitative easing policy and said […]

EMERGING MARKETS-Mexico peso firms, Brazil real wobbles near low

by on November 20, 2012 9:06 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:06pm EST * Mexican peso gains on optimism about U.S. talks * Brazil real near 3-1/2-year low, intervention eyed * Chile peso firms, helped by interest rate hike bets By Michael O'Boyle MEXICO CITY, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Mexico's peso firmed on Tuesday, helped by optimism over U.S

Peregrine Financial ex-CEO’s sentencing likely in early 2013

by on November 5, 2012 6:32 pm GMT
CHICAGO | Mon Nov 5, 2012 1:32pm EST CHICAGO Nov 5 (Reuters) - Peregrine Financial Group's former chief executive, who confessed to bilking customers of his futures brokerage out of more than $100 million, will likely be sentenced in the first part of next year, the U.S. Attorney's Office said on Monday. Peregrine

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares trade flat, gasoline up after storm’s damage

by on October 31, 2012 8:26 pm GMT
Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:26pm EDT * U.S. stocks trade flat as Wall Street reopens after 2-day closure * Euro holds within recent ranges ahead of U.S. jobs data* Oil settles below $109 a barrel in face of potential supply rupture* Gasoline futures gain on refinery concerns, lumber futures soarBy