Posts Tagged ‘chairman’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Euro zone ministers make progress on Greek debt deal, to continue Nov 26

by on November 21, 2012 3:47 am GMT
BRUSSELS | Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:47pm EST BRUSSELS Nov 20 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers made progress on a package of measures to reduce Greek public debt but had to break up to allow for more technical work and will continue discussion on Nov 26, the chairman of the ministers Jean-Claude Juncker

CANADA FX-C$ weakens to session low as Fed’s Bernanke speaks

by on November 20, 2012 6:20 pm GMT
TORONTO | Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:20pm EST TORONTO Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened to a session low against its U.S. counterpart on Tuesday, as Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke repeated a warning that running over the "cliff" of expiring tax cuts and government spending cuts could derail the recovery

Gazprom announces new long-term contract signed for Russian gas supplies to Bulgaria

by on November 19, 2012 10:01 am GMT
Gazprom announces new long-term contract signed for Russian gas supplies to BulgariaMOSCOW -- In Sofia, Bulgaria, in the presence of Bulgarian Prime Minister Boyko Boriso,v a new long-term contract for Russian natural gas  supplies to Bulgaria was signed by Alexander Medvedev, Deputy Chairman of the Gazprom Management Committee,

Cameron and Schlumberger form subsea joint venture to target subsea oil production and recovery

by on November 19, 2012 2:35 am GMT
Cameron and Schlumberger form subsea joint venture to target subsea oil production and recoveryHOUSTON -- Cameron and Schlumberger announced the creation of OneSubsea, a joint venture to manufacture and develop products, systems and services for the subsea oil and gas market. This new company will offer a step change in reservoir