Posts Tagged ‘case’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UK’s Osborne set to play safe, opt for Tucker at BoE

by on November 19, 2012 10:52 am GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 5:52am EST * Osborne expected to announce next governor on Dec. 5 * Deputy governor Tucker most likely to succeed King - poll* Tucker represents continuity, not big change, at BoE* Personal chemistry key - former finance minister LamontBy David MillikenLONDON, Nov 19 (Reuters) - British finance minister George Osborne is expected to

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ falls as U.S. budget, Europe worries bite

by on November 14, 2012 8:04 pm GMT
Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:04pm EST * C$ at C$1.0030 vs US$ or 99.70 U.S. cents * U.S. fiscal cliff, Europe still in focus * U.S. retail sales fall in October By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Nov 14 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar eased against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday as investors

BoE’s King faces questions about independence and stimulus

by on November 12, 2012 4:31 pm GMT
Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:31am EST * King holds quarterly news conference to present forecasts * Economists see little change in forecasts, focus on stimulus* Independence in spotlight after Treasury move on QE giltsBy Sven EgenterLONDON, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Bank of England Governor Mervyn King will have a new set of questions to

SEC denies stay request on Section 1504

by on November 9, 2012 10:11 pm GMT
In an order dated Thursday, the Securities and Exchange Commission said the groups had failed to demonstrate the "imminent, irreparable harm" that is required to grant a stay, Reuters reported.The denial comes as the SEC and other regulators face a barrage of lawsuits from industry seeking to stop or